Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 26-09-2012, 04:09   #1

Boat: Bristol 24
Hello From Mid-Coast ,Maine, USA!

Hi there!

I'm fairly new to sailing - half way through my ten year plan to learn and step up to a big ( to me, anyway) boat.

Currently sailing a Tanzer22 with the next step, hopefully, being something around 30'. I think that I'll call it good at around 40', but, you know how plans are....

I want to get to the point that I can do some blue water cruising and, maybe, cruise to Europe.

Glad to find this forum as I have so many questions (and a little comraderie would be nice, too!)

Dan
Muscongus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2012, 04:18   #2

Location: Branched Oak Yacht Club, Wife is an Admiral in the Nebraska Navy
Boat: Clipper Marine 32 CC Aft Cabin Ketch
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muscongus
Hi there!

I'm fairly new to sailing - half way through my ten year plan to learn and step up to a big ( to me, anyway) boat.

Currently sailing a Tanzer22 with the next step, hopefully, being something around 30'. I think that I'll call it good at around 40', but, you know how plans are....

I want to get to the point that I can do some blue water cruising and, maybe, cruise to Europe.

Glad to find this forum as I have so many questions (and a little comraderie would be nice, too!)
Welcome! Our forum is based on chain letter methods. Send two bits to the last guy on the thread. If you move quickly, that would be me! Lol