Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-06-2012, 00:08   #1

Liveaboard Boat Info Needed

Good day to all. I am new to the Cruise forum and already loving it. WILL APPRECIATE IDEAS FOR BEST LIVEABOARD MONOHULL BOAT 'MAKE AND STILE' Currently I am in a planing process of setting up my future cruise & liveaboard life. I do not have great sailing experience, 6 short 5-6 days cruises in the Med, Greek isles and Black sea. Being at sea is amassing lifestyle. My job is being at se as well. I have spent 12 years working on cruise ships and can not take being on land for longer than 3 months. After reading multiple books on sailing, liveaboard guides, and liveaboard stories by real sailors including a boat buyer guide, I still can not make my mind what kind of boat to buy. Well, I will leave it here. Talk soon. Looking forward for your valuable info.
Ivelin Kolarov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-2012, 08:50   #2
Marine Service Provider

Boat: 65 Sailing/Fishing catamaran
Re: Liveaboard Boat Info Needed

How about something like this 46 footer?

I’ve written in the past;
One particular design has haunted me for years. It was I think a Phil Rhodes design somewhere around 60'~70', a ketch, with a sizable twin engine room, over which was located a grand main saloon with portlights above deck level. This main saloon had great comfort and expansive vista's, and opened onto a sizable aft deck with a fishing chair at its center. There was even a mini-flybridge helm station and a crow's nest. What a great all-around design to liveaboard and travel the world. She could do anything and everything!!"
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Rhodes Motorsailer Discoverer, ps.jpg
Views:	497
Size:	151.4 KB
ID:	42353  
Old 16-06-2012, 12:25   #3

Welcome to CF.