Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-01-2012, 21:05   #1

Needing Crew for 45 Foot Catamaran St Lucia to OZ and Beyond

Hi all world travellers
Looking for crew for all or sections of the trip from St Lucia to Australia leaving end of Feb into Australia by end of Sept , route not set in stone yet. Wanting 3 to 4 crew ,experience needed ? not so much.Outgoing and easy to get along with main requirement. Vessel well set up for extended cruising.Replies to this forum and I will send contact details.
Looking forward to a terrific voyage through the Pacific.
Old 07-01-2012, 08:19   #2

Re: Needing Crew for 45 foot catamaran St Lucia to OZ and beyond

Hi,

I'm interested in the trip, sounds like a great adventure. I graduated from college in california and would like to go cruising. I've been boating for most of my life, have done a lot of racing in smaller boats, and have cruised in southern california and the sea of cortez. I'd like to hear more about the trip! Hope to hear from you soon.

Matt
Old 07-01-2012, 19:38   #3

Hi Liseron,

My girlfriend, Yaz (23, photographer and PR/events) and I (25, worked in social media & advertising) are currently in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, on our way to Panama and then hopefully onwards across the Pacific to Australia or New Zealand.

We sailed here from Los Angeles on a Catalina 42 and circumnavigated Antigua in 2009. We have great experience in sailing, night watches, cleaning, cooking and provisioning as well as being friendly and easy going too.

In addition to our practical experience, we're qualified to RYA Competent Crew level and very keen to progress our skills and learn from more experienced sailers as we sail with them.