Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 28-02-2019, 09:50   #1

Crew Available Pacific Coast

I’m a registered nurse, full time OR and part time flight nurse. My sailing experience includes ASA 101,103,104,105,106, and 114. I’ve done several charters out of Southern California, BVI, and the Puget sound. I used to own a Columbia 28 in CIH and sailed to the Channel Islands frequently. I’m looking to gain more offshore experience. Currently living in Mammoth Lakes,Ca. I can be available for longer periods of time with enough notice. Please feel free to contact me if you need some crew!! Thanks!!
Robertko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2019, 13:37   #2

Location: La Ciudad de la Misión Didacus de Alcalá en Alta California, Virreinato de Nueva España
Boat: Cal 20
Re: Crew Available Pacific Coast

If you come thru SanDiego PM and I’ll take you out for a daysail.

Probably not as offshore as you’d like.
Adelie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2019, 14:08   #3

Thanks!!!! That’d be great!! Let me know if you have any projects going on and I’d like to help.
Old 28-02-2019, 16:57   #4

Location: La Ciudad de la Misión Didacus de Alcalá en Alta California, Virreinato de Nueva España
Boat: Cal 20
Crew Available Pacific Coast

I try and do a little bit on the boat every weekend. Probably a little far to come from Mammoth for a couple hours work though.
I have 3 big projects for the boat but they are going to be spread over the next 3yr.
A. Paint the bottom which will involve getting the boat to my house and back as well as sanding and painting.
B. Wire the mast for tricolor and VHF which involves taking it down and putting it back up.
C. Replacing the mast outright.

I’d love to take folks for random daysails. Long term I want to do the Baja Ha Ha.