Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 30-06-2020, 18:10   #1
Marine Service Provider

Boat: Noord Nederland Seahawk 31
Cheap, liveaboard- and work-friendly marina in Annapolis

I'm a college student and owner of a 30 foot monohull in need of a place to keep it in Annapolis from July through November until I head south. Needs to be live aboard-friendly and also work-friendly (I need to sand and paint my decks, and probably a few other somewhat obnoxious tasks). However, I'm also definitely on a budget, so no need for fancy outdoor spaces or pools or whatever, though laundry and wifi would be nice. I'd love to be walkable to downtown if possible, so anywhere in Eastport would be ideal over the areas on the other side of Back Creek or elsewhere, but may not be possible. Please let me know if you've got any recommendations, even if they don't fit all those criteria (I know I'm looking for a bit of a rarity)
KelseyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-2020, 19:28   #2

Re: Cheap, liveaboard- and work-friendly marina in Annapolis

Hi,

You might check out Holiday Hill Marina in Edgewater, MD. Not sure there is wifi, and it is definitely not walkable to Annapolis, but I think it has the rest of what you need.
WatchingWaves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 04:51   #3

Boat: 58' Sedan Bridge

Look on ActiveCaptain for basic data, then make some calls.

-Chris
Old 01-07-2020, 05:06   #4