Cruisers & Sailing Forums (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/)
-   General Classifieds (no boats) (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f64/)
-   -   Wanted For Free: Wanted - Old Sailing Magazines (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f64/wanted-old-sailing-magazines-257629.html)

Fatbob 05-11-2021 23:22

Wanted - Old Sailing Magazines

Does anyone have some back issues of "Good Old Boat" or "Practical Sailor" magazines that they don't want? I'll pay shipping, of course. I am new to sailing/boat ownership and find both magazines stuffed full of good info.

Thanks,

Drew

Luftmeer 02-12-2021 14:14

Re: Wanted - Old Sailing Magazines

Drew we have many Practical Sailors probably dating back at least to 2017. PM your address and I will determine shipping if you are still interested.

Fatbob 02-12-2021 16:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by Luftmeer (Post 3530829)
Drew we have many Practical Sailors probably dating back at least to 2017. PM your address and I will determine shipping if you are still interested.

Luftmeer,

Great, thanks!

PM Sent.

Drew

rippledmind 07-12-2021 14:03

HI,
if you join the local library you can borrow those sailing magazines all online free... and keep borrowing them... plus other sailing books etc... did I mention FREE? :whistling:

japawil 07-12-2021 14:17

Both “Good Old Boat” and “Practical Sailor” have archived issues on their websites.

Fatbob 07-12-2021 15:37

Quote:

Originally Posted by japawil (Post 3533614)
Both “Good Old Boat” and “Practical Sailor” have archived issues on their websites.

Japawil,

Thanks. Yes, I know both have archives online but Good Old Boat charges for back issues and I just prefer reading stuff on paper. When I owned an airplane, I had a decade of old magazines and donated them to a guy just getting into flying and though perhaps someone had old sailing magazines they might not want.

Regards,

Drew

japawil 07-12-2021 17:32

I get it. [emoji106]