Cruisers & Sailing Forums (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/)
-   Meets & Greets (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f9/)
-   -   Greetings from San Antonio Texas! (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f9/greetings-from-san-antonio-texas-206070.html)

salishpaddler 17-08-2018 16:23

Greetings from San Antonio Texas!

Newbie here, last month was my first time to set foot on an actual yacht and I got hooked. 70 y.o. retired Soldier, Texas resident with my heart in the PNW, leading me to seek my vacation destination at long last.

I visited friends as Shilshole Bay Marina in Texas and after a week aboard their LAB Tollycraft CPMY I realized the only way to have that vacation home is to buy a boat, since a vacation condo can't take me to Desolation Sound.

I look forward to sharing my experiences and learning from you folks.

GordMay 18-08-2018 03:27

Re: Greetings from San Antonio Texas!

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, paddler.

salishpaddler 20-08-2018 15:50

Well, in the power boats forum I began a thread that was initially rejected as suspicious (Camargue 48 CPMY), then approved, then, three days ago, when I attempted to post a a reply to another user on the thread (my reply would have been post #3), it too was rejected as suspicious with no explanation. I complained to admin and received the tepid reply that I should contact a moderator. No one in particular, just any moderator will do. Which I did. No response. Someone is either asleep at the switch or just doesn't want me to post. Either way, it's discouraging.

This is the note I get when trying to post: "We have marked much of your activity as suspicious, you cannot perform this function at this time."

Maybe a moderator will wake up and fix this issue if I post it here, but since it's already been three days without support, I hold scant hope. It's not my desire to be a lurker, but admin has a problem.

Hooray, someone flipped a switch and I can post! Thanks, someone!

jlcnuke 21-08-2018 03:36