Cruisers & Sailing Forums (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/)
-   Meets & Greets (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f9/)
-   -   Puget Sound Watch Out (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f9/puget-sound-watch-out-202177.html)

NW_Explorer 04-06-2018 17:39

Puget Sound Watch Out

1 Attachment(s)
Hello from Port Orchard my name is Chris.

We are about a month into getting our Windjammer 34 ready for launch July/August time frame. I have some experience with boats we have a 18' Olympic Bow Rider and I grew up fishing Westport in a 21' Reinell Cabin Cruiser. But we have no experience (0%) with sailboats hence the "Watch Out Puget Sound". Anyways I will be looking to this forum for lots of help as I learn the ropes and thanks in advance for all the help!Attachment 171099

desodave 04-06-2018 18:14

Re: Puget Sound Watch Out

Welcome to CF NWE.

We'll keep our eyes peeled for you in our part of the Salish Sea. First time I've seen someone post a warning about themselves hitting the water as their first post. :biggrin:

Enjoy the boat, and learning to sail it

newhaul 16-08-2018 15:41

Hey Chris welcome aboard keep an eye out for my green defender I'm in railway marina.

Nicholson58 16-08-2018 16:13

Welcome. I think we are too far removed for you to get a clean shot. There once was a racer, TSUNAMI, in our fleet who thought it was a contract sport. we all said the boat name was, I AM NUTS, backwards.

NW_Explorer 16-08-2018 21:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nicholson58 (Post 2697845)
Welcome. I think we are too far removed for you to get a clean shot. There once was a racer, TSUNAMI, in our fleet who thought it was a contract sport. we all said the boat name was, I AM NUTS, backwards.

Lucky you although newhaul is not as lucky infact in my direct path.