Cruisers & Sailing Forums (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/)
-   Marine Electronics (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f13/)
-   -   C80 twin depth (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f13/c80-twin-depth-181809.html)

CosmicDrift 20-03-2017 04:43

C80 twin depth
 
Hello, I have a Raymarine C80 in a Cat and would like to have a depth readout for each hull. Is that possible?

GordMay 20-03-2017 05:33

Re: C80 twin depth
 
Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, CD.

jstevens 20-03-2017 05:47

Re: C80 twin depth
 
I doubt you can get the C80 to display the output of two transducers and differentiate them. You might ask that question on the Raymarine forum. Obviously you could have a second dedicated transducer and display not on the same SeaTalk network as the C80. The C80 will display the depth from your existing transducer and the dedicated display will show the depth from the other transducer. Possibly a switch could be used to switch between the two transducers such that the C80 could display one or the other: however, that might cause problems for the SeaTalk network. The Raymarine Forum is probably the best source for info of that kind.

John

CosmicDrift 20-03-2017 06:11

Re: C80 twin depth
 
Thanks


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.