Cruisers & Sailing Forums (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/)
-   Crew Positions: Wanted & Available (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f30/)
-   -   Crew Available: All around great guy with many skills (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f30/all-around-great-guy-with-many-skills-178946.html)

mohrland 22-01-2017 16:47

All around great guy with many skills

Hello,

Troy here, looking for something new in 2017. I'm a novice sailor, had my own Irwin 28 I sailed along the coast of Lake Michigan for a couple of seasons. I've crossed the Atlantic, med, Suez Canal, and into the Persian Gulf but it was on the USS Saipan while I was in the USMC. Now days I'm a electrical controls engineer. I have many skills including welding, communications equipment repair, electrical, plumbing, fiberglass, painting, and I'm even a great cook. Now I won't say I'm restaurant grade but I can whip up a home-style meal with whatever is on hand. My former colleagues refer to me as MacGyver because I can fix anything with nothing. I feel they are too kind but I do find a big feeling of accomplishment when I have the chance to save the day. If you need someone that is not a certified sailor but more of the guy that can and will get anything done then you should give me a try.

Pelagic 22-01-2017 17:41

Re: All around great guy with many skills

Hi Troy welcome to CF

Good introduction and a nice description of your skill sets

But ..
what exactly are you looking for?
Paid crew position or volunteer?
Cruising where?
How long can you commit for ?

That will help us to advise you

CSY Man 22-01-2017 21:50

Wow, great resume.
If you are female and easy on the eye, uh, I may have a berth for you..:wink:

GordMay 23-01-2017 05:45

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, Troy.

Gafferfan 23-01-2017 06:23

Hi Troy,

From a fellow old "Devil Dog" welcome aboard and good luck!

You have the right attitude!

Semper Fi.

hamburking 23-01-2017 10:15