Cruisers & Sailing Forums (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/)
-   Marine Electronics (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f13/)
-   -   Electronic sounder and MaxSea TimeZero (https://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/f13/electronic-sounder-and-maxsea-timezero-143920.html)

adam.lazarski 02-04-2015 12:09

Electronic sounder and MaxSea TimeZero
 
Good day!

For 3 weeks I'm going to launch my new 23 ft ship. Now I'm completing equipment and looking for electronic sounder. In order to save as much space as possible in my small boat I'd like to use one device (12' laptop) to display charts, AIS objects and if it possible depth also. On Laptop I had a MXTZ where I can display sounder data. However I don't have a properly device to receive depth data and I don't know what device should I look for.

On the Web I can only find complete device with dedicated display.
Could someone help mp?

ranger42c 02-04-2015 13:33

Re: Electronic sounder and MaxSea TimeZero
 
You might ask MaxSea tch support for ideas about transducers known to work with MaxSea and your particular operating sytem.


Maretron makes many of the transducers other electronics "manufacturers" use in their own product lines... so you could also check with Maretron for ideas.


Seems to me simplest would probably be a USB wired interface, but I've not ever looked to see if such a thing exists.


-Chris

adam.lazarski 02-04-2015 13:55

Re: Electronic sounder and MaxSea TimeZero
 
ok I need something like this :Black Box BOTTOM DISCRIMINATION SOUNDER BBDS1 | Fish Finder | Products | FURUNO

Problem solved

MaxMekker 13-02-2016 14:44

Re: Electronic sounder and MaxSea TimeZero
 
Just bought Furuno dff1-uhd and Airmar b265lh tranducer
Think this is a good match

tanglewood 13-02-2016 18:37

Re: Electronic sounder and MaxSea TimeZero
 
Will the DFF1 work with MaxSea without also having a Furuno MFD?

MaxMekker 14-02-2016 11:05

Re: Electronic sounder and MaxSea TimeZero
 
Furuno black box sounders are fully integrated with Maxsea, you will need the sounder module unlocked. To have it work
The sounder module have to be bought separately, it's only a unlock code to give access, this is already embedded in the software.
So if you have a computer with Maxsea there is no need for a Furuno MFD. Here is a link to Maxsea and which versions that supports the sounder module: https://www.maxsea.com/products/softw...products_range

MaxMekker 14-02-2016 11:29

Re: Electronic sounder and MaxSea TimeZero
 
Most of the Maxsea TZ software have option for furuno black box sounders, the Navigator version of maxsea doesn't have the option for black box sounder.
There is no need for a Furuno MFD. Connecting it to the computer with ethernet network cable.
Sounder module have to be unlocked, this is embedded in the software, have to buy unlock code for this.
Only SportFishing and Plot have PBG (personal bathymetry generator) which gives you the opportunity to record depths and draw the bottom as you go


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.


ShowCase vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.