Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-02-2008, 19:12   #1

Boat: Researching trawlers...looking at Nordhavns and Krogens
Wahooooooo!!

Hello all!

After lurking here a little while garnering bits and pieces of info I thought that I'd introduce myself. Mainly because I shall be asking all sorts of questions for quite a while.

Currently I'm aquiring information for a multi year ( 5 - 7 ) circumnavigation that I'm planning. Though my background is sailboat racing ( J-24, Farr 40, Melges 24, Lasers, Thistles, and a few others), I've decided that a passage-making trawler is the way to go. I've narrowed my boat selection to the following...

Nordhavn 47, 55, or 57 ( new or pre-owned)
Krogen 58 ( new)

So anyway...just wanted to introduce myself and look forward to getting to know you all.

Wahoo
Wahoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 19:43   #2

Boat: next
Hello,
First post for me...........

Anyway, Jim is a great guy and has the best boats!!!! GET THE NORD... you wont be sorry.

Best Regards,
Jerry
airacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 20:01   #3
Moderator and Certifiable Refitter

Boat: C.L.O.D.
G'day Wahoo,
Welcome, isn't nice to stop lurking and "out" yourself...good luck with the information gathering excerise.
From another recent lurker - now poster.
All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangereous men, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, to make it possible. T.E. Lawrence
Wotname is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 23:33   #4

Thanks guys...I agree..the Nordy guys have been great...as have the Krogen...I'm looking forward to Trawlerfest ( Wash) and getting on some.