Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-10-2022, 16:09   #1

pirate Single Mom Heading to Sea What She can See

Hi Everyone!

I've been captivated by sailing for the last 5 years. I'm a mother of 3 children (9-year old twins and a 13 year-old) with a month of part-time refitting and cruising experience on the great salt lake (roughly 4 years ago).

I'm a product designer in the tech industry so I'm confident I can maintain either continuous or intermittent remote work, as circumstances allow. Currently living in Texas, longing for the rugged PNW. I hope to meet and greet, ask questions, and gain as much experience as I can. Needless to say, I am full of excitement.

My timeline/intentions are follows:
1. Purchase boat in 1 1/2 to 2 years. Need experience to dictate monohaul vs. catamaran.
2. Liveaboard, refit, and travel up and down the west coast of U.S. part-time for 2 years
3. Full-time sailing

What would be especially invaluable, during the first 1 year living aboard, is teaming up with seasoned sailor/s who may live aboard in exchange for hands-on training.

Also, I'm also particularly fond of collaborating with engineers, videographers, musicians, and other visual artists so, if my post piques your interest, don't hesitate to reply/DM me.

Kind regards,

6f7a69
6f7a69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2022, 16:20   #2

Boat: Bavaria 35E
Re: Single Mom Heading to Sea What She can See

The PNW is not the most conducive place to obtain moorage for a catamaran. At least around the Seattle area.
nightowle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2022, 22:43   #3