Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-08-2019, 14:35   #1

New to Cruisers Forum

Just wanted to say hello, I am new to CF. I have currently reside in Spring Texas and spend as many weekends as I can sailing Galveston Bay. Thanks for all the useful posts..
Brayfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2019, 16:03   #2

Boat: Lancer 44 Motor Sailer
Re: New to Cruisers Forum

Hi Brayfield, Welcome to the forum. I learn something every time I log on to Cruiser's Forum.
Diesel Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-2019, 08:58   #3

Boat: Outbound 46

Active on SN and attainable adventures but occasionally here in the background so thought it good to join and waste more time��
I’m a long term cruiser between New England and windwards.
Outbound46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2019, 02:19   #4
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, Brayfield.

GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2019, 19:51   #5

Hi everyone
I'm new to cf forum as y'all likely guessed.

A little about me, first sailing experience for me was at the age of 6 in Polish with a bunch of family and friends. I restored a little Oday 15 sailboat. I sailed it numerous times until I went back to finish college.. boat got sold and now I'm scheduled to take some sailing training on Lake of the Woods. I'm also on a look out for either CS27 or a C&C27 until I get good then upgrade in 5 years or so.

I'm looking forward to learning as much as I can from everyone here and maybe even meeting someone on the LOTW.

Cheers
Grenlin87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2019, 19:56   #6

Boat: 50’ Bavaria

Welcome aboard! Any questions you have about anchors, guns on board, or colregs and your right of way, feel free to ask!