Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-01-2004, 19:20   #1

New Guy BC Coast

Hello All: I have lived aboard a 30' fibreglass sloop off and on but now this spring will move aboard a new 36' steel boat after 3 yrs of building. There is so much coast in BC to explore and since I am an amateur gold panner and aspiring amateur archeologist plus ocean meets mountain lover I think I will be BC bound for awhile.

Regards... Gary
gpreb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2004, 16:30   #2

Another BC guy--Great.

Hope to do a little gold panning myself someday. Being an Archy, how do you feel about Metal Detecting ?
29cascadefixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2004, 18:03   #3

Boat: Mariner 36 Sloop, Seidelman 24 racer
Welcome aboard gpreb,

I envy your live aboard status. I'm trying to get there. Wow, moving aboard a 36 ft.steel boat in a beautiful area of the world. Life is good...huh?

A "rock hound" and sailor. Sounds like plenty of adventure lies ahead. A friend of mine use to pan here in the mountains of Western NC. He had accumulated enough gold to have it smelted down into a 8 lb.gold bar. He hauled it in the trunk of his car to work to show it to us. At the time, gold was worth around $550.00/ounce. Yeah, he was a little ecentric

Good luck with your plans, and fair winds to you!
Stede is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2004, 21:05   #4

Archeology