Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 26-12-2007, 15:25   #1

pirate new gal to sailing world ..help

I am really new to this ..but love adventure.. has always been a dream of mine to sail..more for the sun, the sea, the islands, the diving ,the new adventure..long ocean passes kinda of freak me out..but ill work up to it..this is what i need advice on..ive traveled a lot to many carribean destinations,mostly for the beach and to explore.This next trip im researching is for 2 weeks starting end of febuary08and 1st week march . i want to stay at an all inclusive one week with my two kids 10,13 then rent a boat and a captain and explore for the one week.im looking for small sailing jaunts to start...to ease myself into it and my two kids..i was looking into st .lucia .is there another more beginner friendly sailing destination.i also like the best of the best..any advice is welcome..im not even sure im posting correctly on here. thank you the adventure begins
wynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2007, 15:50   #2

Welcome,

I have little experience with charters and none with crewed charters. But, the British Virgin Islands are pretty much the charter capital of the Caribbean. They also provide some of the best and easiest sailing in the region. Hopefully, others can recommend specific charter companies.
slomotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2007, 16:09   #3
CF Adviser
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by wynne View Post
<snip>