Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-11-2007, 11:11   #1

New from the North

Hello,

I have just recently inherited a 1977, 23 foot Kells sailboat. It has been sitting on land for about 15 years and is in desperate need of repairs. I am very new to sailing and really don’t know where to start. I am hoping to learn a little about sailing and also how I can fix my boat. Looking forward to the challenges ahead of me and hearing from any sailors out there.

Thanks
waterwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 12:12   #2

Location: Winter land based UK New Forest. Summer months away. Making the transition from sail to power this year - scary stuff.
Boat: Super Van Craft 1320 Power Yacht
Send a message via Skype™ to swagman
Welcome Waterwolf (nice name).
Congratulations on the new yacht and I'm sure you'll really enjoy getting her sorted and learning as you go. Some of our best memories are from when we started sailing - its the best!
I'm sure you'll find the gang who hang out here can provide most of the answers you might seek - so don't hesitate to ask.
Cheers
JOHN
Old 03-11-2007, 12:20   #3

Boat: 1973 Morgan 36T
Welcome and good luck. Here is a link to a message board talking about Kells. BoatUS Club House Messageboards: Kells 23

Paul
Morgan Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 12:34   #4

Hello again,

Thanks for the warm welcomes and thank you very much Paul for the link! Exactly what I needed!
Old 03-11-2007, 13:56   #5

Boat: Privilege 37
I dont want to dampen your enthusiasm, But

I know this is not the sort of welcome you may have wanted! But I mean this in to help rather than hinder.