Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-07-2013, 13:15   #1

Need Help Proposing to My Girlfriend

Dear all,

My name is Brett and I am 27 years old. I am a full time compliance engineer who just recently purchased my own home. I have been with my girl friend for over 3 years now and have decided to propose to her.

I joined this forum, not because I own a boat, but because I need your help. Let me explain my idea...

I am looking to put the ring inside a wine bottle and have it sealed with a nice wine by a small winery near me. I then wanted to pack a small picnic dinner with wine, cheese and crackers. I was hoping (this is where I need your help) to sit on a beautiful sail boat while we had our picnic. Im perfectly fine with sitting at the marina. I don't need to go anywhere. As I pour the glass of wine (plastic glass of course, I know how precious your boats are to you - I'm a motorhead myself) I wanted the ring to fall into her glass. I will propose on your boat and then clean up and head to dinner.

This is where I need someones help. I do not own a boat, and I am not a member of a yacht club. I was hoping with some good luck, and nice people, that I may be able to find someone kind enough to let me make this dream reality. I would be more than happy to personally introduce myself in person and supply a monetary amount for the trouble.

I would be looking for someone in the MA or NH area (USA). Preferably on the coast, but any pretty large lake will do just as well. I just need to be able to find a nice place for dinner afterward in the area.