Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19-07-2008, 18:31   #1

Liveaboard in St. Pete, FL?

Hi... I just moved down to the Tampa Bay area and I'm looking into buying a small cruiser for just myself and small dog... thing is, I have little experience, and I was wondering if and where I could dock it with proper hook-ups.

Also, would anyone know how much that would run monthly? I live on afixed income and I'm thinking cheap...
NoDice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2008, 18:45   #2

Boat: Columbia 8.7 As You Wish III
There is a place at the end of Gandy bridge just before you go across to Tampa. Only one I am familar with on that side of the bay. The city has one but the waiting list is about 3 years depending on size.

On the other side of the bay there is one called Interbay Moorings on 41 just south of the Alifia bridge. Looked at a nice in Palmetto again on 41 just north of the Manatee River Bridge.

Pricing will run about 11.00 plus $150 live aboard fee. Amenites vary greatly.
ksmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2008, 19:08   #3

Boat: 15 foot Canoe
Aloha NoDice,
Welcome aboard! This is a great forum for answering many different questions. I don't have a clue to what you asked but at least can extend an invitation to ask more questions.
Kind regards,
JohnL
SkiprJohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-2008, 04:47   #4
CF Adviser
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Island Packet 380, now sold
Welcome to CF, NoDice. Good luck finding a slip!
Old 20-07-2008, 05:19   #5

Boat: Island Packet 45. Tiki Hut