Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-09-2007, 19:44   #1

Boat: Hunter Marine 40 Island-Heart
Hello Good People

I am new to any type of forums. In fact this is the first forum I have ever joined. I hope to learn a lot from all you! So thank you in advance.
Penny
Island Heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2007, 20:07   #2

Boat: Baba 40
Welcome Island Heart. What kind of sailing are you doing? Have you been sailing long?

Hope we can help you. I have been sailing most of my life, mostly racing. Have done some charters and am looking now for the boat that my wife and I are going to live on for a circumnavigation.

Jeff
6string is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2007, 20:26   #3

Boat: Lancer 44 Motorsailer
Welcome aboard Island Heart, there are many interesting, amuzing and sometimes very informative topics here. Enjoy
Old 16-09-2007, 19:10   #4
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Now boatless :-(
Hello Penny - Looks like you are new to forums but not new to boating. You location says "on our boat." Are you living aboard?
Ex-Calif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2007, 19:54   #5

HI Jeff, Thanks for the hello. We are just sailing around the puget sound right now. My husband is not here all the time so we don't get to get out as much as we would like. we have been sailing for about two years. We are hoping to get much more under our belt.

Hi Dan
Yes, we are living on our boat. And the kicker is we are doing it with a 15 year old.
Hopefully by this time next year we can be somewhere warmer.

Penny
Old 16-09-2007, 19:55   #6

Boat: 15 foot Canoe
Aloha Penny,
Welcome aboard!! Hope you enjoy this forum. Its the best I've ever seen. Lots of good discussions and great information.