Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-12-2007, 21:07   #1

Hello from Florida

Hi all!
I have been boating since I can remember and sailing for about 10 years but I am about to purchase my first cruiser and I am very excited and a bit anxious. You see I have yet to sail anything over 20ft so I am very new to what I hope will be a lifelong activity. Anyway, I have many questions but I will be a good forum user and do some searching first!
Cheers!
Maqroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 21:52   #2

Hi, no one has welcomed me here but I'll welcome you.
We're in the same boat so to speak. Hot for a new boat!
cbac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 16:36   #3

Hey thanks
Unfortunately I need to sell my current boat before I buy. hopefully it will sell soon!
Old 08-12-2007, 16:52   #4

Boat: CAL 3-46
Send a message via AIM to Latitude9.5
welcome aboard.
Latitude9.5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 17:29   #5
cruiser

Boat: Catalac Catamaran
I 2nd the motion and welcome both of you aboard.

Greetings from the east coast of Florida.
Tropic Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2007, 19:19   #6

Thanks!
Since I see there are some fellow east coast Floridians here I wonder if you know the answer to this question:

What are the laws on mooring in the intracoastal waterway? I live in West Palm and I have noticed many sailboats moored in the intracoastal away from the main channel. I have been searching for info on this topic for awhile now and have not found much.

I would love to keep my future boat in a slip at a marina but if mooring is free and legal then I think I might want to check out that option. Any info would be greatly appreciated!

Dave
Old 08-12-2007, 21:30   #7

Boat: PEARSON 422