Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-12-2012, 12:22   #1

Hello all :)

My name is Brad and I am a 19 year college student from Michigan.
I've started to take an interest in sailing and I really look forward to learning more about it.

Just wanted to stop by and introduce myself.
BradleyWayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 13:19   #2

Boat: Van der stadt, Offshore 8, 26fot
Re: Hello all :)

Ahoy there Brad. Good to see that you take an interest in sailing. I'm a sailor from Norway, fairly green sailor as I have only sailed for 2 years. I wish I started earlyer! "I'm exactly 10 years older than you." Embrace the adventure sailing gives you, it last's a life time.

Good to have you aboard, I have only been on this forum a short time and they have greeted me with open arms.

Calm seas
Fear winds
&
Clear skies.
SY-Headwind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2012, 13:31   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SY-Headwind View Post
Ahoy there Brad. Good to see that you take an interest in sailing. I'm a sailor from Norway, fairly green sailor as I have only sailed for 2 years. I wish I started earlyer! "I'm exactly 10 years older than you." Embrace the adventure sailing gives you, it last's a life time.

Good to have you aboard, I have only been on this forum a short time and they have greeted me with open arms.

Calm seas
Fear winds
&
Clear skies.
Well it's nice to meet you! I'm really looking forward to getting into it. Might even if see if I can't my dad on board as I think that would be an enjoyable father-son experience!

Thanks for the words of advice!
Old 08-12-2012, 15:38   #4

Boat: 15 foot Canoe

Aloha and welcome aboard!