Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24-06-2007, 20:14   #1

Boat: Olympic 23 "Oddyssea"
pirate Getting wet again soon...

Hey guys,

Dale here. I'm new to the forum and thought I would drop a line to be friendly and all. Anyway, I will be going liveaboard by the end of summer. Putting in back home in Palm Beach, the ol' Peanut Island thing because I can't afford the slip rent yet. Army vet with just my pension to live on. Beats trying to budget a Palm Beach apartment though! If anyone here has a myspace dealeo, just drop by and check me out. I am a musician and have songs for download for free, if you guys want. I hope to meet alot of good friends here, while sharing the joys of our chosen lifestyle. Great site, and keep up the good word. I have already learned many things in the 35 minutes or so I've been a member! May your sails be filled with the winds of happiness...

www.myspace.com/lordspears
Old 24-06-2007, 20:20   #2

Welcome aboard Dale.

I'm a military vet as well. And I have been on this forum for almost two years now. Learned a lot. And still learning.

Glad that you liked the site. This site is a very good site. Lots of experienced sailors in here. And also wanna be's.

Hope to cross paths one of these days. I will be honored to drink some cold brews with you anytime.

"Those who desire to give up Freedom in order to gain security, will not have, nor do they deserve, either one." - Benjamin Franklin
CaptainK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-2007, 20:34   #3

Hey thanks for the invite, CaptainK.
Actually, a cold one sounds fine and dandy!
Where's yers? ha
Old 24-06-2007, 20:39   #4