Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-08-2019, 05:33   #1

Delivery Captain insurance needs

Hi fellow sailors!
I am currently an OUPV Captain about to upgrade to 100 ton Master and looking to start delivering yachts running charter boats. Does anyone know what insurance is needed for this? My email is e_beezley@yahoo.com. please let me know either there or on this site. I have plenty of experience offshore and inland.

Thanks all and safe sailing!!
Captain Eddie
knotsofast06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2019, 02:20   #2
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Re: Delivery Captain insurance needs

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, Eddie.

GordMay is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2019, 08:28   #3

Boat: Prior boats: Transpac 49; DeFever 54
Talking Re: Delivery Captain insurance needs

Quote:
Originally Posted by knotsofast06 View Post
Hi fellow sailors!
I am currently an OUPV Captain about to upgrade to 100 ton Master and looking to start delivering yachts running charter boats. Does anyone know what insurance is needed for this? My email is e_beezley@yahoo.com. please let me know either there or on this site. I have plenty of experience offshore and inland.

Thanks all and safe sailing!!
Captain Eddie
When I ran my delivery Company out of San Diego, called it the 91 day yacht club, I used Cox insurance out of LA. Were always very accommodating but never had a claim! If they are still in business, give them a call...
Cheers, Phil
Capt Phil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2019, 13:00   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by knotsofast06 View Post