Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-01-2008, 11:36   #1

Boat: Pearson, 323, 32 feet, Budjidao
Bayfield 32C

Hello Everyone,

I am trying to find out more reviews or opinions on Bayfield 32C boats to cruise the blue waters. I am new to cruising and this has been my dream for mostly all my life. Now that I am middle aged, my wife a "land lubber" and myself would like to try this out. Please can you advise me, and also let me know if this boat is suitable as well as other recommendations in the 32 foot range.

Kind regards

Alan
aland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2008, 15:08   #2

Boat: Angela M. Bayfield 32c
aland, Boat US had a good write up about the B32c last month...
billangiep/Bayfield 32c - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
billangiep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2008, 16:12   #3
Moderator Emeritus

Boat: Gozzard 36
Send a message via Skype™ to Pblais
Bayfields were solid built boats pretty much the whole line of boats are well done. Many are getting older so the condition of all the gear attached may be an issue.
Pblais is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2008, 19:18   #4

Boat: Voyage 38 Catamaran
I sailed on a bayfield 29 about 15 years ago. Although not fast, its long keel made it track like the devil and was quite confortable. As mentioned earlier these are well built boats, but you had better have a good surveyor to help pick the right beauty rather than the dog
Old 21-01-2008, 09:01   #5

Thanks guys. I appreciate it.
Old 21-01-2008, 13:23   #6

Boat: 15 foot Canoe
Aloha Alan,
Welcome aboard!! There are a whole lot of books in the public library on boats and cruising and sailing if you haven't started reading on the subject yet. What I'm saying is that you don't have to buy them, just check them out.