Cruisers Forum

Closed Thread
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-08-2018, 13:39   #571

Re: Youtube liveaboard stars?

here's a couple more
Sailing Ruby Rose. Brit couple who sailed from med to Caribbean and now back to the med again. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9r...FbnUSjtmv6Jq6w

Adventures of an Old Sea Dog. Brit guy (ex lifeboat man) who packed up and went down to Portugal, then to Canaries/Cape Verde, now in the Pacific. Interesting to watch his progression from total novice to very experienced. https://www.youtube.com/user/barryperrins
Old 13-08-2018, 12:24   #572

Brian from svdelos is a programmer. Riley got the catamaran as a freebie by the manufacturer. I follow about 50 of these folks. most of them have sold their homes and liquidated assets to cruise and liveaboard and abroad. none of them are 1%ers. I personally know 6 YouTubers.
Old 13-08-2018, 12:26   #573

Quote:
Originally Posted by UNCIVILIZED View Post
Yep, the questions of their finances have come to mind for me as well. Though it's obvious that some of the youtube channel stars come from money, & that it's not an issue. Still, it'd be interesting to know more details.
check out sailing zatara. Keith gives a breakdown of costs and how he saved. I've been saving for 5 years for my 90k boat and am just about there.
Old 13-08-2018, 12:27   #574

also most of them make money by ppl watching their videos, they also have patreon accounts and manufacturers donating products and goods
Old 13-08-2018, 12:40   #575

Boat: 2000 Beneteau 40CC

We too are a couple that have started a website/blog and youtube channel. Honestly, we started it so that our friends and family could keep and eye on us! (We tend to be people that see no limits and crazy things just happen to us.)