Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-07-2016, 21:13   #16

Boat: Peterson, Sloop, 34'
Re: The hook of Sausalito!

There's an anchorage off the farallons. So it'll be my trial run.

From what I've read it's eggs man!! Eggs,...

I do not need no yummy eggs! lol

After my rigging, and the few trial runs through the bay. The farallons are a great open ocean, trial run for a weekend. I think you can go ashore, but it's pretty baron, and thus boring (unless you go during sea lion breeding season I'd assume).

I'm NOT experienced in a sailboat this large!! SO this will be a wonderful trip when it comes to pass!

However I like my big dinghy!

It is a bit excessive for some. but,..F...
Vancefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 21:18   #17
Hull Diver

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Location: Under a boat, in a marina, in the San Francisco Bay

An anchorage off the Farallons? Go ashore? Bwhahahahaha!
fstbttms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 21:24   #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by fstbttms View Post
An anchorage off the Farallons? Go ashore? Bwhahahahaha!
I suppose my charts are a bit old! lol

Still need to hook up the Garmin to power.
Old 02-07-2016, 00:51   #19

Boat: Skookum 47

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vancefish View Post
There's an anchorage off the farallons. So it'll be my trial run.

From what I've read it's eggs man!! Eggs,...

I do not need no yummy eggs! lol

After my rigging, and the few trial runs through the bay. The farallons are a great open ocean, trial run for a weekend. I think you can go ashore, but it's pretty baron, and thus boring (unless you go during sea lion breeding season I'd assume).

I'm NOT experienced in a sailboat this large!! SO this will be a wonderful trip when it comes to pass!

However I like my big dinghy!