Cruisers Forum

View Poll Results: Are you considering, or did, going RV cruising after done boat cruising
Yes 64 61.54%
No 29 27.88%
Maybe 11 10.58%
Voters: 104. You may not vote on this poll

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-05-2019, 07:51   #91

Boat: Pearson 303
Re: RV After Cruising???

Quote:
Originally Posted by sailorboy1 View Post
There's a LOT of the world to see other than near the water. My wife and I have been talking for a few years (basically right at the start of taking off to boat cruise) about getting a RV later and land cruising. I wonder how many other water cruisers have, or are considering, going land cruising after they are finished on the boat.

Leave comments, but please also vote on the poll.

We do both. A few months in the RV, then a few on the Pearson.

Best of both worlds.
rmesfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2019, 08:10   #92

Boat: Gemini 105Mc

Quote:
Is there such thing as a cruising guide for RVs?!
We carry the Good Sam RV Travel and Saving Guide in the RV, but it only lists campgrounds and RV parks.

Here's also something I found out on Google maps, you can search for "campgrounds", which will return one set of results, then search for "RV parks", that will give, usually, a different set of results.

The difference being "campgrounds" usually allow tents and pop-up trailers, RV parks, many times, only allow travel trailers, fifth wheels and motorhomes.
Davy J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2019, 08:33   #93

Boat: Rafiki 37

There are online guides that I used to find free or cheap camping spots when I did our motorcycle camping trip. A DuckDuck search should turn them up.

There are also resources for us frugal folks, such as: https://www.cheaprvliving.com
Old 20-05-2019, 08:46   #94

Boat: Hallberg Rassy 39