Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Life Aboard a Boat > Liveaboard's Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 27-03-2020, 05:43   #1

New(ish) Boat owner looking to say thanks.

This is my first time posting here but I have been lurking in the shadows for years now, reading all of the sage wisdom and weeding out the naysayers. I am 34 years old and about 4 years ago I fell in love with sailing. I finally made the commitment 2 years ago to sell everything and live on a boat. (how many times have you heard that? hundreds probably) I spent a year researching what boat was best for me and landed on a mid 80’s Hunter. I looked into a 30 and 31 but noticed the 34 had noticeably more space and were easy to find. I fell in love with the first one I looked at and after looking at another 34 in bad condition I went back to purchase her. I worked the guy from $9500 to $7300 and we made a deal. I know buying the first boat you look at is not recommended but I am not upset with the purchase.