Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-03-2012, 16:31   #1

Howdy !

Hello everyone,

My name is Kyle, I am a 26 year old male who loves the ocean. I am not much of a forum kind of man but I have found myself returning to this forum over and over again. I just spent the last hour or so I would say reading about Don1500 getting his dream boat! AWESOME! I am a US Navy vet and current engineering student at Ohio State. To me there is just something about walking topside and looking at an ocean with no sight of land, birds of other humans. It is peaceful, beautiful, and just breath taking (as most on here probably know). When I was in the Navy I always loved pulling into a port but there was just something about leaving that made me feel good, even when that port was Virginia.
I have an idea that my be a little off the wall but I wanted to throw it out there for two reasons; 1) See if there are people interested 2) advice.
I would like to find 3-4 like minded people to buy a sailboat with, sail it around were ever we want as long as we want. The thought is 3 years a least
, maybe more and if some one did not want to keep on the trip we could buy their share. Of course there is a lot more details to figure out but no point in going further with that thought if people are not interested.