Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-05-2020, 16:41   #1

1980 Corsair Cruise-A-Home

I want to remodel the interior/exterior and get the engines running.
I am a newbie who has never owned or been on a boat before.
I don't know anything about remodeling, engines, or anything boat related in general, but I'd love to learn.

Are there companies in the Oregon/Washington area that will come out and remodel the inside if I can't figure it out? Or companies that can get her up and running for cruising?

Thanks in advance.
belladonna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2020, 17:01   #2

Boat: Yamaha 33
Re: 1980 Corsair Cruise-A-Home

Quote:
Originally Posted by belladonna View Post
I want to remodel the interior/exterior and get the engines running.
I am a newbie who has never owned or been on a boat before.
I don't know anything about remodeling, engines, or anything boat related in general, but I'd love to learn.

Are there companies in the Oregon/Washington area that will come out and remodel the inside if I can't figure it out? Or companies that can get her up and running for cruising?

Thanks in advance.

You can find people. Unless you do it yourself, it's going to be expensive and you're starting with something that may not be very good when you're. Where in the Northwest are you located?
vaporware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2020, 17:12   #3

Near the Portland area. Do you know people/companies that remodel CAH?
Old 02-05-2020, 17:17   #4

A CAH is essentially a motorhome on floats. Is it on the Columbia?
Old 02-05-2020, 17:19   #5

Yes it is.
Old 02-05-2020, 17:36   #6