Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > General Classifieds (no boats)
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-06-2019, 18:16   #1

Searching for Sailboat Please Read

Hello Salty Sailors,

My wife and I are in search of a liveaboard sailing vessel. We are in need of a vessel that is capable of sleeping our family of 7. I would really like to have space to sleep 9 for extra family or friends to join once in a while but we are aware of the difficulty of finding such. I am a FULLY DISABLED veteran and receive income every first of the month. It is not a ton of money but it is strong and firm and takes care of us every month. I am looking for a sailor willing to help with at most an OWNER FINANCING option. With my guaranteed income I could work with Direct payments as well as a down payment. We are aware that what we are asking can be difficult due to people being hard to trust. We are most definitely not that type and willing to honor any agreement respectfully. We are willing to jump through a few hoops to work out a deal that seems fit for you as well as our family. My family and I have never been able to see much of the world and we would love to give our children an amazing opportunity to do so. We would promise to let you be a part of this awesome journey with us by sending pictures and videos as well along the way if you would like also! So please if there is anything someone is willing to offer to help us we ask you to not hesitate to contact us!
Thank you so much in advance!
SailingHippie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2019, 18:26   #2
Now on the Dark Side: Stink Potter.

Boat: Sea Hunt 234 Ultra
Re: Searching for Sailboat Please Read