Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-10-2018, 15:38   #1

Please please Help Perkins!!

Hi guys I'm at the end of my tether and really was hoping to get my engine going but may have to consider getting another. I've asked mechanics and mates but no luck.. If anyone has ideas please share.

Engine: perkins 4.108

The symptom thus far is obvious and repeats, it starts (with a tiny squirt of easy start) and catches and revs like hell (started with full throttle) and dies quite quickly ( in less than a minute ). Im not an expert, but it sounds like a fuel problem as if being starved.

I have bled it more times than i can count,
Filter is new
opened lift pump and see no damage or block
have cracked hp feed to injectors and turned over - clear drips of fuel
have taken injectors out turned them upside down and cranked - good atomisation on two, a bit of a 'thicker' spray on the other two.

about two weeks ago i did have it running for about 2 minutes.