Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Multihull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-11-2014, 11:32   #1

Lagoon 420 for sunset charters and liveaboard.

Hello everyone. I've been hanging around here for some time and appreciate all the valuable info I have gathered from you all. I've been in the market for a Cat for almost a year now and have my eye on a 420, the misses and myself are bartenders by trade and would like to offset some of the cost of living on the cat by starting a afternoon and evening sunset charter business a few days a week in our hometown of Atlantic City. I've been running around these water ways for 20 plus years but never sailed, I do have a friend that is going to start taking me out on his bluewater mono hull for lessons and I'm working on my capt license at the moment. Does any one else here do something like this? if so any advice for us would be very much appreciated.

Btw we have a slip available to us at her fathers place so that's covered already.
Whalebone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2014, 16:15   #2

Boat: 34' Crowther tri sold 16' Kayak now
Re: Lagoon 420 for sunset charters and liveaboard.

Certifying a boat and you are not cheap. I've heard the boat will need about $50K. Are you sure you want to do this?
Old 15-11-2014, 16:26   #3

Boat: Catana 471

Don't forget to get a waiver of the Jones Act. If you don't know what this is, recommend you stop right now and research it.

Small Vessel Waiver Program

2 Hulls Dave
2Hulls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2014, 09:43   #4