Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-06-2020, 07:21   #1

Boat: Norman Cross 38' Ketch, Vancouver 25, Temptist International, Hobie 16
Bringing a Cross 38 back from the Dead

Hey everyone,

I want to create a space for a general discussion about my Cross 38 salvation... Or we hope. There will be daily videos, and daily inputs here. Enjoy

Cheers,

James
DreamBig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 07:27   #2

Re: Bringing a Cross 38 back from the Dead

Her knew name is S/V Ameris, she is a cross 38 with little adaptions from the plans. I have never done this type of boat work before, your guidance is encouraged, your discouragement is not. I want things done the "right" way, if I am doing something wrong or unsafe, from a sailing vessel stand point, please let me Know!

first video here:

I have attached some current and old pictures of her.. And we are off... have fun and enjoy the ride!!!!

:-)

James
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20180917_031858.jpg
Views:	344
Size:	415.5 KB
ID:	216458   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180917_032003.jpg
Views:	334
Size:	422.1 KB
ID:	216459  

Name:	100089072_1529442817225461_8050251863695556608_n.jpg
Views:	322
Size:	427.0 KB
ID:	216460   Click image for larger version

Name:	94199121_821391295022061_5367143479866556416_n.jpg
Views:	339
Size:	435.1 KB
ID:	216461  

Name:	IMG_20200523_141045_01.jpg
Views:	329
Size:	101.5 KB
ID:	216462   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20200523_141100_01.jpg
Views:	293
Size:	110.7 KB
ID:	216463  

Old 02-06-2020, 07:36   #3

Boat: Outremer 50S

Hey James, good luck with the project, I'll watch this space for updates.