Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24-02-2011, 07:20   #1

Boat: 34' Crowther tri sold 16' Kayak now
Advice On 58' Kurt Hughes Project Cat

I saw this on the web. It's a Kurt Hughes designed 58' started in 1990 and sitting around for years. It was designed for use with 2- 300 HP perkiins which I file in the what were they thinking department.

Previous 20 of 20 Photos Next</SPAN>
http://www.yachtworld.com/core/listi...g_id=1704&url=
Obviously needs lots of work. They claim that it will cost $300 to $400K to finish. I'm a builder and accomplished high end woodworker so I could cover that part. I'm concerned about water damage issues anong other things. I'm not an expert on hull shape either. Right now I'm just kicking tires and I havn't seen it yet in person. Just wondering what the members think. BOB

I'm not crazy but the judge thinks I am.
Sand crab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2011, 09:54   #2

Re: Advice On 58' Kurt Hughes project cat