Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Monohull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-05-2019, 23:52   #1

Westsail restoration...

I've recently purchsed a westsail 32. The previous owner passed away and the boat has been sitting in the PNW on the hard for at least 2 years. A survey was done at the last haulout which showed rot in the sampson posts and forward chain locker bulkhead. I knew some big repairs would need to be done but felt the boat was well worth the effort and I felt called to restore it to its former glory. I have some experience with deck repair, fiberglass, epoxies etc from restoring boats as a kid but this will be my first major project on my own.