Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Monohull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-11-2016, 08:53   #1

Boat: Seek WW Potter 19 or Montgomery 17 , Precision 19 or Capri 22 all under consideration
Cool Seek advice and opinions on pocket cruisers

I am a beginner sailor and investigating pocket cruisers. I seek opinions on the many options out there for cruisers around 20 feet. Based on what I have learned and aligned with my interest so far re construction , stability, trailer ability, min draft ,mast raising, ease of set up & launch , current production for access to support and supplies--- I think on my list I would want to consider :- West Wright Potter 19, Montgomery Sage 17, Precision 19 and Capri Catalina 22 but I am very open to opinions and guidance from those who have more experience in ownership in a pocket cruiser around 20 feet . I plan to sail in medium to large fresh water lakes and the craft would have a home in north central MN. Thanks in advance for your feedback !
VFacchiano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2016, 10:17   #2

Boat: Currently Shopping, & Heavily in LUST!
Re: Seek advice and opinions on pocket cruisers

You've already named some good ones. And there are a lot to choose from actually. Like the Pacific Seacraft Flica. About which there are some notes & candidates in several of Steady Hand's excellent threads. Like the "finds in under $30k" one, & one featuring "shoal draft cruisers. You'd also likely be well served by looking at the boat list at The Atom Voyages.