Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Monohull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 20-12-2016, 07:55   #1

Boat: 1978 Cheoy Lee 38'
Request for Cheoy Lee sailboat owners

I have recently became owner of old 1978 Cheoy Lee 38ft. Has issues, and need info or advice. I am a complete novice, but researching, and soaking up everything I can about boats in general.

Any comments greatly appreciated.
sunny360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-2016, 08:20   #2

Boat: 1995 Catalina 36 MkII
Re: request for Cheoy Lee sailboat owners

Post some pics when u can and give general description of condition. Should find lots of help here. You might also look to making friends in whatever marina or boatyard you are currently in. My experience is sailors love to share knowledge...
rbyham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-2016, 08:30   #3

Boat: Cheoy Lee, Luders 36

Hey Sunny, I own a 1972 Cheoy Lee Luders 36. I would connect with the Cheoy Lee Sailboat Association. Helpful as it connects you to other Cheoy Lee owners. Also, I have found that the Cheoy Lee Shipyards in Hong Kong has been very helpful. They have info and some manuals on original Cheoy Lee items (windlass, etc), also they have some spare parts from original Cheoy Lee's. I bought some original hatch hinges and also repurchased the brass plaque that came with all Cheoy Lee's originally. Let me know if I can help. John
Sailsarefull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-2016, 12:07   #4