Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-10-2016, 00:52   #1

Jeanneau Espace 990 for Blue Water

Hi, this i my first post

I am looking to buy a Jeanneau Espace 990 but it's hard to find any information in regards to build quality. Would this boat be stable enough for water sailing">blue water sailing? Any advice is welcome.
sailingmonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2016, 01:03   #2

Re: Jeanneau Espace 990 for Blue Water

Hello Monk,
I've been cruising the Mediterranean for 10 years with her. 1987 built. Has been very tough. Never had a problem. We had broach one time with spinnaker, 2,5 m waves, 28 knot wind. All went well.
One time one of the genoa rail bolts (3 of them) was off their places when on load. The rail was broken on the fold.
We sailed every rough weather.
According to her length, she is the most comfortable in the world.
Altera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2016, 04:53   #3

thanks Altera. Do you know the standing hight in the saloon and galley? Off for a good start on this topic
Old 16-10-2016, 05:03   #4
Senior Cruiser

Community Sponsor
Cruisers Forum Supporter

pirate Re: Jeanneau Espace 990 for Blue Water

Don't know if you've found this.. it may be helpful.. Jeanneau Espace 990 | Jeanneau Owners Network Forum

You can't beat a people up (for 75yrs+) and have them say..
"I Love You.. ". Murray Roman.
Yet the 'useful idiots' still dance to the beat of the drums.
boatman61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-10-2016, 09:00   #5

Boat: Ericson 34

Quote:
Originally Posted by Altera View Post