Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Monohull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-01-2009, 10:58   #1

Boat: 89 BumbleBee 17', 26' Galaxy Aft Cabin
Boats for Tall Sailors?

This is my first post in here with the big boys and girls so take it easy on me ! I have been researching boats for a couple of years now in anticipation of our goal of selling it all and sailing away for awhile if not for good. I have had a hard time finding specs on headroom on a lot of boats so I am looking to you guys and gals for some input on this.

I am 6'5" and my wife is 5'12" we are looking at a capable cruising boat to live aboard and take us anywhere we desire to go. Any advice on any boat will be appreciated, I am a chef by trade so galley height and size are of somewhat importance. Thanks for this forum !
JustDave45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 12:08   #2

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Location: We're technically refugees from our home in Yemen now living in Lebenon
Boat: 1978 CT48
Welcome Dave
If your looking for something used there has been some information on this forum about Challenger Yachts...

I'm sure there are plenty others but what I read on this brand really stuck in my head as being very large for there size....especially the head room.

One of my friends on this forum is Christian Van H and he seems to have a great deal of information about them...also has one.

Good luck.
James S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 12:26   #3

Boat: 15 foot Canoe
Aloha Dave,

Try the following site:

Headroom - Google Search
SkiprJohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 12:35   #4
Marine Service Provider

Boat: O'day 30 "Waverider III"