Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > General Sailing Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-12-2021, 13:34   #1

Boat: Custom 28' Power Catamaran
BEWARE of this Florida used sail dealer....

Fellow Mariners:

I am taking the time to warn you of a bad business transaction I recently had to potentially save you from the same poor treatment and potential large monetary loss that I experienced. I have never done this type of “reporting” before, but feel what happened to be so egregious as to make it known to the larger sailing community.

I inquired about a used sail from Atlantic Sail Traders of Sarasota. The written description was very limited so I asked if it possible to get some pictures. After multiple requests on my end and many broken promises to send them out, I was finally sent one (1) picture of the sail--from quite a distance. It was very hard to tell much about it from that picture, so I decided to just order it as their website clearly states: “We realize it is difficult to buy sails over the internet or phone, so we have the best return policy in the business. We do not want you to be stuck with a sail that you do not like or does not fit your boat. If, for any reason, you are not satisfied with the sail PLEASE RETURN IT within 30 days of receipt. We will refund 100% of the price of the sail.”