Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 30-07-2013, 05:32   #1

Boat: Leopard 50 Catamaran
Absentee Owner

I have been cruising the Caribbean part time for 18 months now. I am not retired but my wife and I are able to come down one week a month. I've been surprised at how good this service has been at the different islands and how fortunate I have been to find great people to look after the boat when I'm out of town. If anybody needs help with the boat they want to leave on an island in the Northern Caribbean feel free to reach out to me and I can share my contacts. USVI, BVI, St. Maarten, Antigua Guadeloupe.
happytogether is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2013, 09:57   #2

Boat: Hinckley, SW51
Hi,
I am arriving to Antigua from the Canary Islands in January. My plan is to hop around the islands towards Bahamas. In February, I'm planning to do Antigua to BVI in two weeks time. In March, BVI to Turks and Caicos in another two weeks time. In April, Bahamas from south to north in 3-4 weeks time. What would you suggest as places not to miss and safe marinas to leave my dear sailing boat ( she is a Hinckley 51). I appreciate your sharing of you experience. Gian Luca
Gianluca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2013, 05:50   #3
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Re: Absentee Owner

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, happytogether, and Gianluca.

GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2013, 06:01   #4

Boat: Skookum 53'

Welcome to the forum.
Old 29-11-2013, 18:31   #5

Gian