Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Manufacturers Forums > Lagoon Catamarans
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 22-02-2010, 08:17   #1

Boat: Former Owner Gozzard 36
Lagoon 37 - TPI vs French-Built?

Hi all,
My name is Mark and I am new to group and very interested in the TPI built
Lagoons. In my case the 37.

I have made an offer to buy what I thought was a Lagoon 37 built by TPI but have just discovered
that it is a French built Lagoon 37.

Can anyone help with determining what the difference in these two boats may be
in terms of:

Design

Build Quality

Value (Price)

Any info would be helpful,
Thanks,
Mark
mbarbian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 07:01   #2

We have a French Lagoon and are very happy with her. I would not pretend than they are better than the TPI since we haven't seen any but the finition of our Lagoon 37 is better than the TPI 35 that we have seen
Claude Gulliver
claude gulliver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 08:20   #3

The TPI boats are built great. I never had one blister anywhere. My only complaint with the Lagoon37/42 is the draft....
Cheechako is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2010, 19:10   #4

Boat: Lavezzi 40, Pourpre
Is there a way of telling if they are French or Amercican?
The reason I ask is that it would be cheaper to import a US built boat into Australia due to our counties trade agreement ie no 5% duty.
Dragon Lady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2010, 05:25   #5

French lagoon

In the cockpit of our Lagoon there is a plaque under the rear seat. On this plaque you have all the specification of the boat and the origin (made in france).
claude gulliver is offline   Reply With Quote