Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-04-2015, 13:15   #1

Cool Skipper or deckhand available between the 18th of April and 2nd of May.

Dear fellow sailing enthusiasts,

I am a licensed and experienced skipper looking for an opportunity to build some extra miles I need for my MCA Yachtmaster Offshore exam this summer.

Looking forward to sail a 30' to 60' yacht in the Mediterranean, caribbean etc ( any place that has a good connection flying from Europe ) in the period from the 18th of april until the 2nd of may as a skipper or deckhand. Free of charge.

I am Dutch, 29 years old, physical fit male. I work as an airline pilot for an European airline. Have extensive knowledge about meteorology, navigation etc. I am used to work in a team. I have good social skills and I am used to cope with demanding and stressfull situations. Safety is my prime concern.

Finished my Yachtmaster Offshore course in Spain. Waiting for my examination ( school needs minimum of 4 candidates to get examiner from UK).

I am licensed with a RYA Coastal Skipper license and ICC .20 years of experience sailing small to medium size boats ( 10' to 60' ). Experience as a dinghy sailing instructor. Recent experience as skipper on 40' to 50' yachts on the Mediterranean and Andaman sea.

Looking forward to gain some more experience sailing with a nice group of fellow sailing enthusiast!

Professional references available on request.

Please contact me for personal detail via private message.

Regards,

Isail
Old 12-04-2015, 13:38   #2

Boat: Maine Cat 30
Re: Skipper or deckhand available between the 18th of April and 2nd of May.