Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-05-2016, 13:55   #1

Really Want To Learn, South Florida

I am a 27 year old Male living in the Fort Lauderdale area. I am trying to learn and hoping somebody out there is willing to teach.

I am a quick learner and I have been reading and watching how to's on the basics. I have no experience so I'm looking for someone who is willing to do some day sailing to start off.

I am a hard worker and I am willing to split any expenses. I am also happy to help with any cleaning or maintenance in exchange for your time.
Old 16-05-2016, 14:05   #2

Re: Really Want To Learn, South Florida

Quote:
Originally Posted by LEGENDARYx954 View Post
I am a 27 year old Male living in the Fort Lauderdale area. I am trying to learn and hoping somebody out there is willing to teach.

I am a quick learner and I have been reading and watching how to's on the basics. I have no experience so I'm looking for someone who is willing to do some day sailing to start off.

I am a hard worker and I am willing to split any expenses. I am also happy to help with any cleaning or maintenance in exchange for your time.
Since you are willing to pay, it may make sense to go through an ASA course.

It would be organized, and would enable you to charter a boat at completion of a bareboat certificate.

Best of luck..
Old 17-05-2016, 09:49   #3

Quote:

Hey Legendary, I'm in the same boat as you (pun intended). I recently turned 29 and have only done a few races when I lived in Maryland. I moved to Delray Beach, Florida this past January, and am excited to get more into sailing (although I'm seeing mostly motor boats down here, which makes me nervous).