Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-05-2013, 17:44   #1

Thumbs up ready to sail!, willing to pay my way

I have extensive experience in most aspects of boating. I can fix, opperate pretty much anything mechanical. Pretty knowledgeable with most eletronics as well as wiring. My sailing experience is miniumal but am a very quick learner with things i dont already know. Im willing to pay my way and can be available to help ready the vessel if need be. I would love to sail across the Atlantic. Please email me if yku can help i can join your trip. Fastcarsrun@gmail.com.

Please forgive my email. I enjoy fast cars and the emails i wanted were already taken. Lol
Old 05-05-2013, 02:35   #2
Armchair Bucketeer

Re: ready to sail!, willing to pay my way

Welcome to CF, although I can't help - would help if you say which side of the Atlantic you are on!, and also a rough location would be no bad idea - if you are in easy reach of folk / a boat then would help as could pop along to meet to see if you all get along before departure, and for you to get eyes on the boat (and skipper!) to see whether you are comfortable that both are up to going transat (or accross the bay!)........but nonetheless a willingness to put hand in pocket will pretty much mean you get some choices.

Would also be useful to make clear what passport you have / will be travelling on - the less Visa issues the better.
Old 05-05-2013, 06:49   #3

Would you like to cross the pacific on tuesday.I Ned one more crew and I am n cabo San lucas.
Old 05-05-2013, 08:03   #4

Thank you fella's for the responses and advise. Im located on the east coast of the u.s. I would love to make the crossing tuesday but i dont believe i can make cabo by then. Where are you heading in the pacific?
Old 05-05-2013, 08:48   #5