Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available > Crew Archives
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-02-2014, 09:18   #1

Physician in Northern Virginia Looking for Experience

I am looking for 1-3 day including overnight sailing experience, from someone willing to teach local coastal/navigational skills in exchange for free labor. Have moderate experience in sailing Greece/France/Italy. I am new to Chesapeake bay and Atlantic seaboard. I have virginia boater's card. I'm a physician (will pay my way) . I'm a great cook. Happy to sail in winter. I live close to Annapolis. Can help deliver boat etc. Cell 540-446-4299 .
Old 17-02-2014, 09:39   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: 48 Wauquiez Pilot Saloon
Re: Physician in Northern Virginia Looking for Experience

Dang!!!

Welcome to CF Doc!

Wish I was up thatta way... I would jump on an opportunity to have a "doc friend" for sharing what I do anyway!

Mai Tai's fix everything...
Old 18-02-2014, 19:16   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by gsofis View Post
I am looking for 1-3 day including overnight sailing experience, from someone willing to teach local coastal/navigational skills in exchange for free labor. Have moderate experience in sailing Greece/France/Italy. I am new to Chesapeake bay and Atlantic seaboard. I have virginia boater's card. I'm a physician (will pay my way) . I'm a great cook. Happy to sail in winter. I live close to Annapolis. Can help deliver boat etc. Cell 540-446-4299 .
Aloha