Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-12-2010, 23:56   #1

Boat: 122 year old Historical Sailing vessel
Historic Vessel 'Vega' - Long-Term Volunteer Crew

We are looking for long term volunteer crew to help with our humanitarian relief deliveries to isolated island communities in South East Asia. Male or female is not so important as a love for old boats, some experience sailing, willingness to learn, good with your hands, inventive, and able to at least keep a basic day watch. No Prima donas please... this kind of work needs a real team player. Just normal everyday people who want to help others and get out sailing while doing it. Have a look at our website first than think about it. Historical Vessel VEGA or give our blog a look at sailvega | 118 year old sailing vessel for humanitarian relief
Old 11-12-2010, 11:44   #2

Volunteer Crew

I may be interested in this. I am a nurse, plus much more.
Old 11-12-2010, 17:13   #3

Thanks Sayorroy can you contact me through the messages here or our website with a few details about yourself. Nurses are always welcome and most places we go the health workers are always asking for more training or just plain help. Teachers are always asking for first aid training ( in poor communities with no health workers when someone is injured the people often go to the teacher as being the most "educated") also if anyone is interested I just posted a load of new images of Vega at

Historic Vessel Vega new images | Facebook
Old 13-12-2010, 07:34   #4