Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-02-2012, 08:05   #1

Atlantic Crossing West to East

One crew place available for our Atlantic crossing.West to East.Starting on May 18 th ,New Jersey USA towards the Azores and on to France.
The yacht is a Sparkman and Stephens designed Tartan 34 Classic.They are strong and well rounded.
You should,at least,have basic sailing experianceand be able to fit in with the crew of experianced Skipper/owner ,Experianced !st Mate,And a Keen novice.
You would be responsible for your own travel and a small contrbution to your food on board.
Old 10-02-2012, 10:04   #2

Re: Atlantic crossing West to East

Hello!

It’s been my dream to be able to sail across the Atlantic! I love sailing and I love a good adventure. In the last few years I rode a bicycle from Chicago to New Orleans and I have climbed mountains in Brazil.

I’m relatively new to sailing but I did spend last summer as a crew-member on a 33’ racing boat out of Chicago. We participated in major regattas, Saturday afternoon and Wednesday night races and several overnight passages. I crewed on the Chicago to Mackinac yacht race. On that race we rotated crew on a watch schedule and encountered rough weather over a period of two and a half days.

I’m enthusiastic and curious. I get along well with people and love a challenge. I cook well and speak Russian and Portuguese. I have experience in wood working and basic mechanical and electrical troubleshooting. The timing of your transatlantic crossing fits my schedule and I would like to speak with your, further. Should you require references, I would be happy to supply them.

Are you still looking for crew?
What are the dates of your trip?

Very truly yours,
Tony
urchin.us@gmail.com
Old 27-02-2012, 17:11   #3

Re: Atlantic Crossing West to East

Hello,
Im very interested in your offer, is the spot still vacant?